One of my wishes in my professional life

When I started dealing with web2.0 resources with my students (I remember I started with blogs)
I was not aware of all the learning possibilities that were available online both for teachers and learners. The fact is that the web (and all sort of technologies) offers a wide range of tools that have caused a real learning revolution that the education system in Argentina hasn’t still undergone. It is, though, too much perceived.

Now, what I wish for myself as a teacher is to be able to lead my students towards a new way to learn. “Give a person a fish and you will feed them for a day: Teach them to fish and you feed them for a lifetime”, the Chinese proverb says.

Becoming a member of a networking community has opened my eyes and mind widely. That is exactly what I want for my students. Will I be able to fulfill this dream?

2 thoughts on “One of my wishes in my professional life

Leave a Reply

